Bernard Cornwell

Bernard Cornwell, who  lives with his wife on Cape Cod,  is the author of many fictional books set in a wide range of historical periods. His work includes the acclaimed Richard Sharpe series, set during the Napoleonic Wars; the Nathaniel Starbuck Chronicles, about American Civil War; the Warlord Trilogy, about Arthurian England; and the Saxon Chronicles.

Two of the Sharpe series are Naval Fiction based

Series: Richard Sharpe
Year  Book  Comment
1805 Sharpe's Trafalgar The Calliope, with Richard Sharpe aboard, is captured by a formidable French warship, the Revenant.
  Sharpe's Devil Sharpe finds himself fighting against Spanish rule in Chile alongside rebel admiral, Lord Thomas Cochrane.

 The author’s official web site is

© 2008-2024 David Hayes (Astrodene)