Sam Llewellyn

Sam Llewellyn has written many novels for adults and children including ones featuring modern yacht racing, however only four can be considered historic naval fiction novels. Three form a series about George le Fanu Gurney

Series: George le Fanu Gurney
Year  Book Comment
1820  Gurney's Revenge
(aka Sea Devil)
Gurney is framed as a cheat and flees the country 
  Gurney's Reward
(aka Devil's Reward)
Gurney becomes involved in the War of Greek Independence. 
1828 Gurney's Release Gurney becomes involved with a Jamaican plantation and the West African slave trade
Series: n/a
Year  Book Comment
1813 Eye of the Cannon Kate Griffiths stows away on a Royal Navy ship

AOS Other Nautical Fiction

Series: n/a
Year  Book  Comment
  Hell Bay The Classic novel of the Isles of Scilly

Modern Era Other Nautical Fiction

Series: n/a
Year  Book Comment
  The Iron Hotel Captain David Jenkins new ship is a rustbucket container ship

© 2008-2024 David Hayes (Astrodene)