Lt. Peter Thorton's divided loyalties are tested in the crucibles of love and war. A pawn in the war for Portuguese independence, he is marked for revenge by the Spanish, and comes perilously close to losing both his life and ship. Discarded by friends and lovers, his health wrecked, and at the nadir of his career, he discovers what really matters and must make a choice that will seal his fate. Heart of Oak, the fourth book in the Pirates of the Narrow Seas series by M. Kei, continues the adventures of a gay officer during the Age of Sail.

Heart of Oak
Reviews of this book:  by Astrodene

Author: M. Kei

Title: Heart of Oak

Series: Pirates of the Narrow Seas

First Published by: Keibooks

Place: Perryville, MD

Format: PB

Date: 27 July 2011

ISBN-10: 0615513638

ISBN-13: 978-0615513638





© 2008-2024 David Hayes (Astrodene)