British forces spread across the rebellious colonies, crushing all resistance now that George Washington is dead and the American army is dispersed.

But defeat is merely a reckoning postponed. A few die-hards flee west into the Tennessee and the unsettled wilderness beyond the frontiers of British control, where after many years a leader arises among them, Andrew Jackson.

Yet the British cannot ignore these upstarts, and Banastre Tarleton eventually arrives to crush them as well. Those who survive, lead by Jackson, escape into the Spanish Empire — to Texas.

Still, even within the Empire the fugitives are not safe and free, for Spanish tyranny bears upon them. So Jackson and his friends pool their resources to buy a warship. Renamed the T.S. Wasp, they dispatch her to acquire guns for the Texas Army. On the way, Wasp finds more than they expected.

In this second book of the Lone Star Rising series, Captain John Paul Jones II, David Crockett, and their crew set sail aboard the T.S. Wasp in another gripping adventure. The fate of Texas and the world teeters in the balance.

Lone Star Rising: T.S. Wasp and the Heart of Texas

Author: Jason Vail

Title: Lone Star Rising: T.S. Wasp and the Heart of Texas

Series: Lone Star Rising

First Published by:


Format: Kindle

Date: 2 May 2013





© 2008-2024 David Hayes (Astrodene)