Beirut, a city in chaos. After their embassy is bombed, the British decide on a full evacuation and call on the newly formed 844 Naval Air Squadron of Sea King helicopters led by Lieutenant Commander Jonathon Hunt, to conduct the operation.
Embarking on the experimental Royal Fleet Auxiliary Arapaho, the squadron almost complete their dangerous task when Jon Hunt's aircraft is shot down and he is taken hostage. Although a rescue is mounted, events move swiftly as a British Cruise ship is seized at sea bringing about a confrontation which only Jon and his squadron can resolve.

Based on real events of the 1980s and the author's own military experience, Arapaho is the fourth novel about Jon Hunt, Brian Pearce and the modern Royal Navy.

Author: Larry Jeram-Croft

Title: Arapaho

Series: Jon Hunt

First Published by: CreateSpace Independent Publishing


Format: PB

Date: 27 November 2013

ISBN-10: 1493559834

ISBN-13: 9781493559831


© 2008-2024 David Hayes (Astrodene)