This chronological series follows John Cloche as he is involved with many of the major events of the Second World War.

Follows the adventures of many young naval and flying officers, including John Cloche, Alan Mallett and Basil Hazeltyne, as they are either engaged in Channel raiding with the Royal Navy or in turning back the tide of the Luftwaffe with the "Few" of the R.A.F. during the Battle of Britain.

Fighting for Freedom

Author: Percy F. Westerman

Title: Fighting for Freedom

Series: John Cloche

First Published by: Blackie and Son

Place: London & Glasgow

Format: HC

Date: 1941




© 2008-2024 David Hayes (Astrodene)