The Complete Midshipman Bolitho

This book is a compendium of 3 individual novels by Alexander Kent:

Three novels in one! Sixteen-year-old Richard Bolitho joins the British Royal Navy as a young midshipman. Follow his adventures as he undergoes a severe initiation into the dangerous world of the great sailing warships! 1. Richard Bolitho: Midshipman 1772: a young Richard Bolitho joins the 74-gun Gorgon. Naive and untested, Bolitho must learn the ways of the navy quickly if he is to survive. 2. Midshipman Bolitho and the Avenger 1773: Bolitho returns home to Cornwall for Christmas, but smuggling, ship wrecking and witchcraft tear apart his once-peaceful community. 3. Band of Brothers 1774: Bolitho stands on the brink of manhood and takes his examination to begin his true career as a King's Officer. But soon he must test his mettle against vicious smugglers!

  • Author: Alexander Kent
  • Title: The Complete Midshipman Bolitho
  • Series: Bolitho
  • First Published by: McBooks Press
  • First Published Place: US
  • First Published Format: PB
  • First Published Date: 2006
  • ISBN-10: 1590131274
  • ISBN-13: 9781590131275

© 2008-2024 David Hayes (Astrodene)