This book has also been released as a trilogy under the following titles:-
Judas Island : Calafia's Kingdom : Dearest Enemy

A Promise of Gold

1848: Trapped on a ship crewed by lusty sailors and a captain with no use for women, lovely English actress Harriet Gray faces claim jumpers, pirates, and thieves in a glorious quest for gold and love.

Author: Joan Druett

Title: A Promise of Gold

Series: n/a

First Published by: Macmillan

Place: UK

Format: HC

Date: 1990

ISBN-10: 0333523318

ISBN-13: 9780333523315


© 2008-2024 David Hayes (Astrodene)