The Mammoth Book of Hearts of Oak

This book has been released under the following alternate titles:
The Mammoth Book of Sea Battles
The World's Greatest Master and Commander Stories

Introduction by David Donachie

A collection of seafaring stories from the age of frigates, cruisers, sloops and cannon fire. The authors include Richard Woodman, Keith Teylor, Derek Wilson, Amy Myers, Peter T. Garratt, Peter Tremayne and C.S. Forester.


  • Author: Mike Ashley (Editor)
  • Title: The Mammoth Book of Hearts of Oak
  • First Published by: Robinson Publishing
  • First Published Place: London
  • First Published Format: PB
  • First Published Date: 2001
  • ISBN-10: 1-841192-79-1
  • ISBN-13: 978-1841192796

© 2008-2024 David Hayes (Astrodene)