The Jonathan Kinkaid Series is a meticulously researched, nautical fiction, action-adventure trilogy. Each book is based on actual events; each takes us to a different theatre of the war at sea during the American Revolution.

Jonathan Kinkaid in the West Indies

Kinkaid is given command of his own ship, Swift, of sixteen guns. His assignment is threefold: to deliver a diplomat bearing a copy of the Declaration of Independence to the Dutch free port of St. Eustatia in the Caribbean, to assist a major of marines with a mysterious assignment that takes them to the jungle island of Dominica, inhabited by cannabalistic Carib Indians, and to gain information of any pirate activity in the Virgin Islands that may interfere with American shipping from St. Eustatia to American shores. Cover art by the author.

Author: Michael Winston

Title: Uprising

Series: Jonathan Kincaid

First Published by: Createspace


Format: PB

Date: February 2012

ISBN-10: 1469978482

ISBN-13: 9781469978482


© 2008-2024 David Hayes (Astrodene)